Current Governors

Growing and learning together with God


Our school is a Voluntary Controlled Church of England School.


The Governing Body consists of:

Chair: Helen Metcalfe
Vice-Chair: Janet Britton
Headteacher: Jon Hart
Associate Member: Rachel Chadbourne (Deputy Headteacher)
Clerk to Governors: Katherine Mills

Current constitution: Headteacher, 3 x Parent governors, 3 x Foundation governors (1 ex-officio), 1 x Staff governor, 3 x Co-opted governors, 1 x LA governor

Committee Membership:

Performance & Standards Committee
Helen Metcalfe (Co-opted)(Chair)

Polly Foster (LA)
Bonnie Powell (Parent) 
Linda Docking (Co-opted)
Jo Ejiogu (Staff) 

Resources Committee  

Jo Beeney (Resources)                 
Janet Britton (Foundation)(Chair)
Rob Cornish (Parent) 
Martyn Simmonds (Foundation)

Appraisal & Pay Committee

Helen Metcalfe (Co-opted) Chair
Janet Britton (Foundation)
Martyn Simmonds (Foundation)

Specialist Governor Roles

Health & Safety - Janet Britton
Safeguarding - Polly Foster (LA)
SEND - Martyn Simmonds (Foundation)
Early Years - Helen Metcalfe (Co-opted)
Whistle Blowing - Polly Foster (LA)
PE - Jo Beeney (Parent)