Welcome To Our New Website!

Current Governors

Growing and learning together with God


Our school is a Voluntary Controlled Church of England School.


The Governing Body consists of:

Chair: Rob Cornish
Vice-Chair: Rebecca Kyte
Headteacher: Jon Jeffries

Current constitution: Headteacher, 3 x Parent governors, 3 x Foundation governors, 1 x Staff governor, 2 x Co-opted governors, 1 x LA governor

Committee Membership:


Curriculum Committee
  • Rob Cornish (Parent) 
  • Martyn Simmonds (Foundation)
  • Kate Neal (Foundation) (Chair)
  • Moira Green (Co-opted)
  • Jo Ejiogu (Staff)

 Resources Committee  

  • Helen Jones (Parent)(Chair)
  • Revd. Helen Barnes (Foundation)
  • Rebecca Kyte (Parent)
  • Danielle Cripps (Co-opted)
  • Martyn Simmonds (Foundation)

Appraisal & Pay Committee

  • Rob Cornish (Parent)
  • Martyn Simmonds (Foundation)
  • Revd. Helen Barnes (Foundation)

Specialist Governor Roles

  • Safeguarding - Martyn Simmonds
  • SEND - Rebecca Kyte 
  • Whistle Blowing - Martyn Simmonds
  • Health, Well-being and PE - Kate Neal
  • Pupil Premium - Rebecca Kyte
  • GDPR - Helen Jones 
  • English - Emma Zacher